debsandjames

Nov 22, 2015
Hi can anyone help TV box keeps freezing when watching movies happens every time at start or at the end I am total novice with this android box ready put it in the bin please help !

David Savage

Aug 3, 2014
Somewhere over the rainbow
Hi can you try this, go to programs and then Xunity maintenance and then tweeks. Now click on Delete advanced XML, go out of kodi and restart your box.
Now try and see if it has helped..also might be worth clear cache in setting, other, more setting and storage and clear cache. Hope this helps...good luck

Dave

debsandjames

Nov 22, 2015
Thanks dave could you be bit more clear watching film just now when it froze twice started buffering picture comes back for while the box I have is m8s

David Savage

Aug 3, 2014
Is the problem inside kodi (xbmc)...because sometime zero cache can be the fault. So in kodi go to programs and follow the above.
Now if the problem is outside kodi then it might be your storage and cache needs clearing..

David Savage

Aug 3, 2014
It's easy, setting, more setting and storage then just clear cache.
Or inside kodi and programs Xunity maintenance and this time maintenance and clear cache(Delete My Cache).
Hope this helps.

Last edited:

Qaisir

Nov 10, 2015
Hello,
It usually happens when your memory gets filled up by cache or temp files.
Try to delete temp files through Es File Explore. Follow the instructions below to delete temp files through Es FileExplorer:
From home screen click on Circle with 6 dots at the Bottom of Screen, it will open up your apps.
> Then Click On Es File Explorer.
> The on left hand side menu in Es File Explorer click on Tools
> Then Click on Sd Card Analyst
>It will analyze the memory of your box and display which folder is taking up the maximum space.
It will display folders that are taking up maximum space