Mikeb76

Feb 22, 2016
Hi there, can anyone help with this issue. Whilst in navigating around in Kodi, it suddenly and consistently keeps crashing. I have to unplug and try again. I have installed the new Jarvis update and cleared the cache, but the problem persists? Had the box about 8 months. Is it on its last legs or do I need to update the box/ firmware etc? Stuck and frustrated. Appreciate your help

Nigelar

Feb 26, 2015
Although you have correctly cleared cache, first port of call would be to investigate a possible memory full issue. Can you go to the es file explorer app and run the sd card analysis in tools. Report back results.

Mikeb76

Feb 22, 2016
Hi thanks for the reply. Sorry I'm a novice at this stuff. I have followed other advice before your response, which did help until now and it's freezing again. That advice was to factory reset, and then remove Kodi and reinstall. I've added a few add ons back on and as I've increased add ons it has then started to crash again. I've looked under system on Kodi and it states I've used about 580MB of '1642Mb. You mention Es file explorer and an sd card analysis? Sorry but where do I find that Es thing please? And should I have an Sd card inserted?

Hope that makes sense

Nigelar

Feb 26, 2015
You can get es file explorer from google play. Sd card is a bit of a misnomer. These android boxes treat local storage as sd cards and call them that (not to be confused with a real sd card ).
If you've got any photos or music etc i would start by removing that (or store on a usb). Also check whether there is a lot of redundant stuff in the downloads folder. When you've done the analysis we can look further at areas to clean up.

Reactions: Mikeb76

Qaisir

Nov 10, 2015