Lew Peppe

Apr 4, 2017
I have a T10 Media box with Amlogic s805 running on android 4.4.2 . I'm new to this and have 2 questions.

1)I cant activate my blue tooth to do anything. Search , make discovereable,etc.
2)Where do I find update for firmware and how do I do it using sd card.

ChrisM

Staff member
Jul 15, 2014
Cardiff, UK
ChrisMerriman.com
1) Have other users of the same device reported this issue? If not, it might be worth trying a factory reset.
2) I'd definitely recommend contacting the supplier or manufacturer of your T10 box, as most of the links, firmware, advice here are specifically for DroidBOX devices.
In general, if you find a compatible firmware that you want to flash and the file is a ZIP, you would pop into the Recovery menu (how to get there varies from one device to another), select Apply update from EXT, then the entry that mentions sdcard , then a factory reset. But only flash firmware that is known to be compatible with the T10 - otherwise you could end up damaging your device.

Lew Peppe

Apr 4, 2017
Ok. How do I do a factory reset? Also I can not find the right firmware to upgrade my particular box..

sean99

Aug 7, 2014
Have looked online and am unable to find any firmwares at all for your box, try going into settings/ backup and restore/ erase all content and reboot, then let it install everything afresh (give it a good 10mins to do so)Am a bit wary of pointing you towards any videos to do this as some people have bricked their devices trying to follow tutorials.

Lew Peppe

Apr 4, 2017
It's running on android 4.4.2....I understand what your saying but in a little confused on what firmware to download ...also how do you hard reset ?

sean99

Aug 7, 2014